Mark Wilson, CEO: Mark Wilson has been a banker in the Walker County community since 1969. Mark graduated from both Walker College and the University of Alabama -Tuscaloosa with a degree in Finance/Business Administration. After many years of serving the Walker County community at various financial institutions, Mark had a dream of beginning a de novo bank. Mark worked diligently to make his dream a reality and in the fall of 2003, the Bank of Walker County was founded. The bank has been open since March 2004, and Mark continues to strive for excellence to ensure that Bank of Walker County remains the bank of choice in Walker County.

Tony Sparks, President: Tony Sparks has been in banking since 1982, with the majority of his time spent in commercial lending and business banking at AmSouth and First National Bank of Jasper. He joined the Bank of Walker County in August of 2006. Tony attended the Jasper City Schools and graduated from Walker High School. He is a graduate of the University of Alabama with degrees in Real Estate and Finance.

Walker Wilson, Senior Vice President: Walker was born and raised in Walker County. He is very proud of his Walker County roots and wants to do all he can to be a positive influence in and for Walker County. Walker started in banking at a young age, working summers in a local bank. After graduating from Walker High School in Jasper, Alabama, Walker continued his education, graduating from the University of Alabama with a Finance degree concentrating in real estate. Additionally, while attending the University of Alabama, he worked in Tuscaloosa, Alabama as a realtor

Kay Sartain, COO: Kay Sartain has been a community banker for many years, and is the Chief Operations Officer for the Bank of Walker County. Kay began her career in 1977 at the Bank of Parrish as a bookkeeper. In 1983 she became a loan clerk for Regional Federal Savings and Loan in New Albany, Indiana. In 1987 she returned to Walker County as Operations Manager of the Bank of Parrish, a position she held until 2002 when the Bank of Parrish was bought by Marion County Bancshares. She was Bank Manager/Loan Officer there from 2002 until September 2003.

Contact List

Personal or Business Accounts:
Stephanie Turner or Amanda Sims

Individual Retirement Accounts (IRA) contact:
Amanda Sims

Internet/Mobile/Telephone Banking:
Stephanie Vinson or Robin Kilgore

Commercial Loans:
Tony Sparks or Walker Wilson

Consumer Loans:
Tony Sparks, Walker Wilson, or Karla Williams

Mortgage Loans:
Heather Gann

Board of Directors

As of July 2015

Alan T. Berry

Retired Banker

R. Kenny Harris President/Owner of Delta Transfer & Storage, LLC
Phillip A. Laird Attorney at Law, Senior Partner, Laird and Robertson, P.C.
Richard M. Mayers Mayers & Company, P.C. - CPA
H. Anthony Sparks President,  Bank of Walker County
Mark B. Wilson CEO, Bank of Walker County
Walker B. Wilson Executive Vice President, Bank of Walker County / Secretary to Board of Directors
Jim D. Woods President/Owner, Jasper Auto Sales
Haig Wright President, Byars-Wright Insurance
C.B. Wilson Retired Banker, Emeritus Status

Copyright ©2016 Bank of Walker County
The Bank of Choice in Walker County - Jasper, Alabama
Privacy Policy
Admin: Login